Board of Directors

The Corps Network is governed by a Board of Directors. A Corps Council additionally serves as the voice of member Corps, key advisors to the Board of Directors and The Corps Network staff, and a voice of The Corps Network back to the Corps community.

Lori Johnston

Managing Partner
Impact Capital Strategies

Milton "Mickey" Fearn
Vice Chair

Professor of Practice
College of Natural Resources
- North Carolina State University

Julie Williams

Founder & Principal
Kirtan Solutions

Jim Houser

Group President
Delaware North Sportservice

Hon. Louis Caldera

Former Secretary of the Army
United States Armed Forces

Derrick Crandall

President & CEO
American Recreation Coalition

Monique Miles

Deputy Director, Opportunity Youth Incentive Fund
Aspen Institute

Rosa Moreno

Managing Director of Growth
Service Year Alliance

Michael Muckle

New Jersey Youth Corps of Phillipsburg

Jeff Parker

Executive Director
Northwest Youth Corps

Bruce Saito

Executive Director
California Conservation Corps

Paul Schmitz

Leading Inside Out

Mary Ellen Sprenkel
Ex Officio

President & CEO
The Corps Network


The Corps Council


Chair: Jeff Parker, Northwest Youth corps

Vice Chair: Bruce Saito, California Conservation Corps

Secretary: Beth Nordlund, Anchorage Park Foundation


Matthew Bauer, Kupu - Hawaii Youth Conservation Corps

Alicia Bennett, U.S. Forest Service Job Corps

Deborah Dorsett, Greater Miami Service Corps

Marilee Eckert, Conservation Corps North Bay

Tonya Gayle, Green City Force

Michael Muckle, New Jersey Youth Corps of Phillipsburg

Shawn Riggins, Fresno EOC Local Conservation Corps

Parc Smith, American YouthWorks

Wendy Wigert, Montana Conservation Corps

Catie Wolfgang, PowerCorpsPHL 

Ex Officio
Mary Ellen Sprenkel, The Corps Network